top of page

November, Highlight Reel 2

We are finishing the last few weeks of Nature! Y'all have created some beautiful images and I think it was kind of fun to focus on nature at a different time of year. I feel like we always do nature around spring, but fall was fun, seeing all of the beauty as the leaves change and the first snowfall comes (unless you live in South Carolina like me where we have absolutely no snow fall. In fact, today, it was 77). Anyway, enjoy the beautiful images below.


Remember to be featured, you must post your images in the photo dump section of our facebook group, along with the information about your image.




1. Gear: Canon 6D Mark II with 35mm 1.4

2. Settings: f/1.8 1/125 ISO 400

3. The Shot: Exposed for the sky to capture the sunset view from my deck

4. Post Processing: Edited in Lightroom with all hand edits. Lowered highlights, shadows, blacks and clarity. Increased whites, dehaze and vibrance. WB adjustments to bring out yellow and purples. Slight HSL adjustment to bring orange hue towards yellow.



1. Gear: Canon 5D MkII, Lensbaby Edge 80

2. Settings: ss 1/400, ISO 320

3. The Shot: I sprayed water on an orchid leaf in front of the window and really liked the effect.

4. Post Processing: Edited with Exhale preset from the Elements CM collection





1. Gear: Sony a6500, Sony FE 2.8/50 Macro

2. Settings: ISO 2000 50 mm f/4 1/320s

3. The Shot: I laid my scarf on the ground. I laid next to it (with my fleece lined pants) and shot at a bit of an angle so I wouldn't block the snow coming down.

4. Post Processing: I edited out of few snow blobs in ACR and PS.





1. Gear: Nikon D810, Nikkor 50mm

2. Settings: ISO 250 1/640 sec. f/1.6

3. The Shot: I was holding the leaf in one hand and shooting with the other, trying to catch some light on the leaf against the dark background.

4. Post Processing: Just a basic edit in Lightroom.





1. Gear: Canon 6DMii Canon 135L

2. Settings: ISO 100 F/ 2 SS 1/640

3. The Shot: I found some pretty leaves on a bush in the yard amd isolated a small bunch.

4. Post processing: I enhanced the colors and light.





1. Gear: Nikon d750, 24mm lense

2. Settings: ISO 100, 1/500, f2.8

3. The Shot: I shot this on a hike in Oregon. It was a rainy day, and even though it was afternoon, the fog still hadn't lifted. I loved how the fog lingered around the tall, deep trees.

4. Post Processing: Edited in LR. Raised exposure and brought down shadows. I also raised saturation to capture the rich colors in the forest.





1. Gear: Nikon Z6, 35mm

2. Settings: f4, 1/100, ISO 100

3. The Shot: This was taken the day after our first snowfall. I got up early so I could get some sunrise shots.

4. Post Processing: In post processing I did a white balance, added some contrast and vibrance. I used a landscape preset and then tweaked it quite a bit. Took down the clarity and texture to soften.




1. Gear: Canon 5D mark IV 100mm macro

2. Settings: f/4.5 1/1250 ISO 100

3. The Shot: It was a gorgeous bright morning with the sun shining through these pretty dead grassy things. I exposed for the brightest parts which meant a crazy fast speed but I love how that left the rest in shadows really lighting up the textures.

4. Post Processing: I cropped a little, cloned out a few distracting bright patches, added some warmth and a high pass filter to increase the sharpness of the needle things.




1. Gear: Canon R6, 50mm

2. Settings: F5.6, 1/500, ISO 100

3. The Shot: This photo was taken at a Japanese Garden in midday bright light.

4. Post Processing: Edited with LR. Increased exposure and shadows, decreased highlights. I also warmed it up a tad. I decreased texture. I also used a radial filter to lighten the bridge and reflection in the water.





133 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page